Monday, November 1, 2010


Placed hereunder is the ITEF Circule No.39 Of date to intimate the mobile and landline telephone allocation amongst various charges.



        Manishinath Bhawan A/2/95 Rajouri Garden,New Delhi. 110 027. email:

Telefax. 2510 5321; 6543 1807


President: K.P. Rajagopal.                                        Secretary General: Ashok B Shalunke

Itef/ 39  /2010

Dated: 2nd November, 2010

Dear Comrade,

We  send herewith a the statement(in two pages)  in two pages being the tentative an allocation proposal of mobile and landline facilities provided to each charge by the CBDT from out of the Infrastructure and office expenses funds. The present scheme will replace the entire landline communication system we have in our offices.  As per the new scheme approved by the Finance Minister, the mobile phone facilities extended to the officers and employees by the service provider BSNL will be department specific and the expenses would be borne by the Department to certain permissible extent. The figures in the statement are the provisional requirement worked out  by the Committee on the basis of the information provided by the Chief Commissioners of Income Tax (CCA). The orders after obtaining approval from the Chairman is to be issued today. As and when the copy of official order is received the same will be published on our website

The Secretariat of ITEF takes this opportunity to convey our congratulations  to all our members who participated in various agitational  programmes launched in the past 2-3 years in pursuance of this demand. We also express our thanks to all our Circle leaderships for conveying the efforts undertaken by us in this regard  to the members who were obviously  impatient over the inordinate delay on the part of the Board in acceding  to the legitimate aspirations of the employees  and the  anger over continued discrimination in the utilization of the infrastructure fund, provided by the Government as a reward for the good work done by the employees and officers of the Department in collection of taxes. 

            With greetings

Yours fraternally


Ashok B Salunkhe

Secretary General